Lock ‘n’ Roll – iPhone Game

www.canned-bananas.com

Lock ‘n’ Roll Pro is on the way January 28, 2009

Filed under: Lock-n-Roll — Benjamin @ 7:27 pm

Hello everybody,

We want you to know what’s going on with Lock ‘n’ Roll, the Canned Bananas dice puzzle game.

Last week we released an update to Lock ‘n’ Roll that included a banner ad across the top of the screen. Our original plan was to use the revenue to pay our bills (we’re not rich) while we worked on Lock ‘n’ Roll Pro, a version with no ads and a few extra features.

We honestly didn’t expect that so many of you would be upset by the ads. Because many of you have asked for it in your iTunes reviews, we decided not to wait, and have submitted an ad-free version to Apple. Once it receives their approval it will be available for download on the iTunes Store.

Our plan is to keep Lock ‘n’ Roll free and, over time, to enhance Lock ‘n’ Roll Pro by offering variations on the game and allowing you to challenge other players to beat your score with the same sequence of dice.

In the short term, however, Lock ‘n’ Roll and Lock ‘n’ Roll Pro will be exactly the same, except for the advertising.

Thanks for playing!

 

8 Responses to “Lock ‘n’ Roll Pro is on the way”

  1. denise Says:

    I AM COMPLETELY ADDICTIED TO ROCK N ROLL THE GAME. I CANT GET IT OUT OF MY SYSTEM. HOW FAR CAN YOU GO WITH THIS GAME? IS ROCK N ROLL PRO GOING TO BE FOR FREE AS WELL……..I HOPE SO…LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING AND PLAYING IT WHEN IT COMES OUT WHICH I HOPE IS SOON. THANKS FOR A GREAT GAME. DENISE

  2. Bonnie Says:

    I honestly don’t mind the ads. Good for you guys–if there’s no incentive to develop, I don’t expect many developers to churn out more great games like Lock ‘n’ Roll. Add a few more features (challenges sound great!), and I’ll go Pro. 🙂 For now, though, thanks for the app!

  3. Valerie Says:

    This is one of the best games I’ve ever played. It is so much fun and very challanging. I thought I was doing so good when I hit 3000 points, until I saw the world wide scores, one that is over 900,000 points. My highest score is 6696 but my husband and I go back and forth to see whom can get the highest score… He’s at over 7000. 😛 Needless to say, this is a great game, and I don’t care about the ads at all. Thanks for the great game and for making it free.

  4. Mark Says:

    I bought lock n role pro some time ago and are eagerly awaiting an update.

    Any ideas on when it might be?

    BTW – still my favourite Iphone game – and got my high score to 36,500 now.

  5. Missmoo Says:

    How how how do you guys get such big scores? I have plates for HOURS and I can’t get over seven thou. I am probably stupid I know but the dice don’t come up when I need them ever…. I need strategy any help would be very welcome, I love this game I just need help.
    Yours addicted
    Miss moo

  6. nEmaTh Says:

    Hi,
    Very great app.
    Is it possible to have the possibility to switch off the vibrations when we earn a joker in a future update ?
    After that… This app will be perfect !

  7. Ikke for president Says:

    I just upgraded my 3g iPhone to rls 3.0
    suddenly the meter bar under the joker hat area disappeared. I got a feeling It has to do with the new 3.0
    anybody else having the same issue ?

  8. ANRI Says:

    I play your nice game everyday. A lot of thanks for you. But after OS3.0 .I can’t see ‘JOCKER INDICATER’ on the GAME screan.


Leave a Reply

